Funny Piece of Trivia About My Book

I’ll never understand the way the book industry works.  So far, my book The Madness of Art: Short Stories has sold very few copies–I won’t say how few out of embarassment.  I’m not trying to throw a pity party.  The part of this that I find funny is that just a few days ago, my ebook ranking at Amazon was around #434,000, right?  So today I noticed I’d made one more sale.  Somehow, just that one sale moved my book’s ranking up to somewhere around #103,000.  How did one sale catapult me up 331,000 points?   I guess 331,000 books have sold one less copy than mine.

I’d like to thank whoever bought my book (it’s the first sale from someone I don’t know).

Leave a Reply

