New Images for My Book The Madness of Art: Short Stories

As anyone who has even glanced at this site will know, I’ve written and published a book of fiction called The Madness of Art: Short Stories. As you may have also noticed, I haven’t been updating this site as much in recent weeks. There’s two reasons for this: 1) I’m working on a new writing project, a story set around Christmas, that I’m sincerely hoping to release in the near future, and 2) I’ve been spending a lot of my free time trying to get better at drawing and using my computer to color in images.

As my book really isn’t selling very well, I was hoping images, rather than blog posts, would help sell it.  Here are some of the pics I’ve made so far. Three were drawn and inked by hand, and then colored in with the computer.

click on the pic to see a larger version

 

here's an image made with pastel crayons and a steak knife

Finally, here’s the same image from earlier but with less text:

If you would like to purchase my book, please go to Amazon or bn.com. On both sites, it’s on sale with 28% off the original price. It’s available in paperback and as an ebook.

 

One thought on “New Images for My Book The Madness of Art: Short Stories

Leave a Reply

