Help Me Help You: Promote Yourself By Promoting My Books at the Same Time

Intro
Are you an artist struggling for recognition? Are you trying to gain web presence? Or are you simply a narcissist who likes seeing yourself online? If you’re any of these things, then I believe we have something in common and might be able to help each other out.

Idea
What I’m looking for are people to make Youtube videos of FAKE reader testimonials based on short scripts I’ll provide. The basic idea is that since so few people have actually read my two books, it’d be a cheap marketing ploy to have people saying how great they are. Instead, what I’m hoping to have people submit are short, obviously fake reader testimonials.

What’s In It For You?
Like I said before, this is an easy way to promote yourself by helping me at the same time. If you send me a video, I’ll feature it on all of my social networking sites, including the blog you’re reading, which has 79 followers, and also on my other blog which has 81. I’ll also post it on my Facebook page. I’ll share the link via Twitter several times (I have 1,039 followers). At the end of the video, feel free to credit yourself and/or include your Twitter handle. If you’d like to remain anonymous, that’s fine too.

The Script
I’ve written up four very short scripts for fake testimonials below. Please choose ONE of the four and make a video of yourself saying the words aloud. Creativity is welcome, but since there’s no payment involved, keep it simple for your own sake. If you spend more than 15 minutes making this video, you’re probably overdoing it. If you can think of dialogue more clever/funnier than what I’ve provided, then use your own, but if the end product is too stupid or cliche I won’t use it. If you have a skill/talent you wish to show off, go ahead and work it into the video somehow, but try to keep it under a minute, preferably 40 seconds or less.

Testimonial 1:

Please read the book The Madness of Art Short Stories by Corey Pung. I haven’t read it, but that’s because of my adult illiteracy. If I could read, The Madness of Art: Short Stories would be on the top of my list.

Look for The Madness of Art: Short Stories on Amazon.

Testimonial 2:

Make sure to read A Rapturous Occasion by Corey Pung. I would read it, but my religion won’t allow it. Don’t get me wrong, I’m allowed to read books, it’s just that I’m not allowed to sit down. (stand silently for a few seconds)

Look for A Rapturous Occasion on Amazon.

Testimonial 3:

Reading the book The Madness of Art: Short Stories really changed my life. (pause and look sad) I now have diabetes.

Anyways, look for The Madness of Art: Short Stories by Corey Pung on Amazon.

Testimonial 4:

Corey Pung is an immensely talented young writer. I haven’t read anything by him, but that’s what my friends tell me. (pause) I’m friends with his grandparents.

Look up Corey Pung on Amazon today.

By the way…
My last name rhymes with lung.

How to Submit Your Video

This should be easy enough. Just send me the link. There’s a couple of ways you can do this. You can paste it into the comments box below, you can post it to my public Facebook page, or send it to me via Twitter @coreypung.

For an idea of what you’re promoting, go to my Amazon author page…

THANKS!

One thought on “Help Me Help You: Promote Yourself By Promoting My Books at the Same Time

  1. You should use our service to get the maximum exposure for your videos. Startcut.com takes your video and puts it on 20 sites free!

Leave a Reply

