Newest Illustration After a Long Break

Caught up in the mind-numbing grind of the workaday world, I’m ashamed to say I’ve created little or nothing of artistic value in the past six months. A few days ago I finally snapped to and applied pen to paper to do something more than sign my name on a form or cash a check. I drew up the following picture, based on a behind the scenes photo I found of Elizabeth Taylor and Richard Burton relaxing between the strenuous takes of their monstrous film Cleopatra, then colored it with Photoshop. It’s not great, but at this point I’m happy to have turned out something.

Ink drawing

Color version of Elizabeth Taylor image

For more by me, please check out my books The Madness of Art: Short Stories and A Rapturous Occasion, both available through Amazon in paperback and as ebooks.

For more updates, follow me on Facebook.

Leave a Reply

